Contacts at the Northampton & Lamport Railway

For membership and volunteering inquires please see the NLRPS pages here.

Northampton Steam Railway Limited

Company Number: 01939314
V.A.T. Registration Number: (GB) 536 525 735

Registered Office:

Northampton Steam Railway Ltd
The Old Mill
Blisworth Hill Farm
Stoke Road



Telephone: 01604 820327 (Telephone manned on operating days – recorded message at other times)

Chairman & General Mananger Adam Giles*
Treasurer Richard Johnson
Commercial Director
Infrastructure Director Graham Peacock*
Directors Keith Chapman*, Alan Gilbert*, Martin Percy* & Gordon Titmuss*

Note: A * suffix denotes the person is registered with Company House as a director. A # suffix denotes the person has been co-oped as a director pending approval at the next company AGM.

Heads of Department & Functional Heads

Engineering Services Mick Hooper
Chief Mechanical Engineer Mick Hooper
Senior Steam Fitter Nick Gilbert
Senior Diesel Fitter Gary Austin
Signalling & Infrastructure Graham Peacock
Permanent Way
Web Team Matthew McCaffery
Commercial Manager
Shop Manager Ian Rivett
Buffet Manager Brian Chambers
Station Master Matthew McCaffery